Customer Reviews

Pella of Birmingham gives you professional tips about, and installation of, exceptionally built windows and doors. We’ve got the features and services you want for your window or door replacement designs, but don’t take our word for it. Find out what other homeowners are saying about Pella.

4.7/5 stars based on 24 reviews
Average customer rating in the last 12 months
Showing Most Recent Reviews (last 12 months)
James E.
Vestavia Hills, AL
10/08/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Reputation
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Good crew that installed door,
Patrick W.
Alabaster, AL
10/05/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Price and quality
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The scheduler, Andria was extremely nice and professional and kept me informed of changes etc. The crew leader, extremely nice and professional, knows what he was doing and kept me informed throughout the day of what they were doing. His crew obviously looks up to him.
Larry H.
Tuscaloosa, AL
10/01/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
I feel Pella is the best at what they do
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The who put the windows in was great at what they do
Ryan J.
Vestavia Hills, AL
9/04/2018
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The installation guys were AWESOME!
Libby T.
Birmingham, AL
9/02/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Based on reputation of high quality
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
After sales reps(2) did initial measurements & verified each other and then the measurement verifier reverified the measurements prior to placing the order into production, the 2 bedroom windows showed up with the wrong size.
Ginger W.
Mountain Brk, AL
8/27/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Great salesman and quality product
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No negatives. Everyone seemed to care about what we wanted and making sure we were happy.
Richard C.
Pelham, AL
8/22/2018
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
KC in Birmingham al was great from sales to installation.
Anita M.
Killen, AL
8/20/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Our entire house had Pella installed when built 30 years ago. Only problem has been with decay. So now replacing with vinyl
Mary C.
Oxford, AL
8/20/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Sent sales team to my home
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Everyone was professional. Love my wood door
Marcia S.
Talladega, AL
8/14/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality, pricing and discounts, selection/ options. The sales rep, Pete, was patient in answering my questions and educating me on the features of your products. I did not feel pressured or rushed in this process.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
It was a new experience for me and iI was a little more work than I thought. But not having been through that before, I had no basis for my expectation. I understood the process and learned that the work was a detailed process. I enjoy learning new information which is a good thing.
Elaine H.
Pell City, AL
8/06/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
the shape of my transom over my door- Pella seemed to be the only company that offered products to fit it. In the end, I didn't replace the transom, but may in the future
Tom I.
Decatur, AL
7/30/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Brand name
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Salesman stated that the trim around the windows would look like the brick mold that was on the house. It looks nothing close and for most consumers the job would have come to a stop while a different solution was found. Also I had a half circle window that we did not do and thing with and the salesman said they would trim it out to look like the others. They did not do anything to the window.
Steve H.
Birmingham, AL
7/26/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
We only looked seriously at Pella. The salesman who called on us was helpful and knowledgeable. He was able to demonstrate the product and to guide us through the selection process. The price was higher than we had anticipated but the salesman gave us confidence that we were making a wise decision.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Installation team, Enoch40, was a husband and wife. They were neat, punctual, and businesslike. They allowed me to watch the entire process, and I was extremely impressed with the efficiency of their work. The only remaining evidence of their presence is a flawless installation.
Joseph P.
Vestavia Hills, AL
7/25/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
We had an abnormal door frame opening to work with, and from all the advertisements I have seen, Pella seemed really professional and knowledgeable enough to help with the situation.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The installation team was a family. I enjoyed talking with them and learning more about them.
Charley C.
Gardendale, AL
7/17/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality and look.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No
Donna F.
Birmingham, AL
7/16/2018
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Pete. Grace, Andy, William
Randy B.
Hoover, AL
6/08/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Previously used and liked quality of product, but on this last piece of our current project all phases had issues
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
From the salesman not getting back timely, the scheduling issues previously provided, the installation originally placed 1 inch high from the floor (corrected before they left) to being billed after we provided a down payment and payment at installation in full. Seems the invoice stated the down payment was made on installation date and the payment on the installation date was not processed. Truly multiple bad experiences in customer service!
Pat P.
Birmingham, AL
6/06/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Pricing was a bit higher, but, again, I believe in the reputation of Pella and its future value to our property
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Really liked the installation team.
Colleen J.
Oneonta, AL
6/04/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Not many readily available alternatives.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No
James H.
Alabaster, AL
6/04/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality workmanship , durability and competitive pricing
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Positive feedback from installers and took further steps to insure proper installation to look great.
James M.
Alabaster, AL
5/16/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Cost, warantee and quality of product I read about
Kay C.
Vestavia, AL
5/15/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
The guarantee that if product malfunctions during its lifetime, it will be fixed.
Mike S.
Tuscaloosa, AL
5/07/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality of product and belief that we would have a single company to answer for quality of the product, timely delivery of the product and installation. Turned out no one appeared to be in charge of assuring order was timely made and that it was correct.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Delay in initial ordering process followed by delay in getting correct doors. We will now be lucky to finish the project in June where representation and expectation was that it would be complete in February. Also somewhat confused why my 18 month interest free financing began in March when I was told it would begin when project was complete.
Janice L.
Birmingham, AL
5/01/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Confidence in Pella products Local store Salesperson's thoroughness Pella guarantees
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Kindness of salesperson and installers.
Live Chat
I can help with your window or door replacement questions.