Skip to Content

Customer Reviews

Pella of Birmingham gives you professional tips about, and installation of, exceptionally built windows and doors. We’ve got the features and services you want for your window or door replacement designs, but don’t take our word for it. Find out what other homeowners are saying about Pella.

4.8/5 stars based on 30 reviews
Average customer rating in the last 12 months
Showing Most Recent Reviews (last 12 months)
Todd B.
Mountain Brk, AL
7/22/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
We ordered Pella windows for the front of our house ten years ago and they have been very good windows. So we ordered Pella again for the remainder of the house.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Everything has been positive except for the window being lost and having to schedule another visit.
Lisa S.
Northport, AL
7/11/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Their reputation!
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Everyone was super!!!
Paul H.
Talladega, AL
7/02/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Product quality
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No
Brenda J.
Mountain Brk, AL
6/25/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
I wanted a quality window for my home. The ease of the sale and scheduling installation.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The installation guys were wonderful. They left my home spotless and even reinstalled some Roman shades. Impressive!
Ryan H.
Birmingham, AL
6/25/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Price versus quality
Greg S.
Odenville, AL
5/28/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Everything was worked out as planned
Laurel P.
Vestavia, AL
5/10/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Pella offers products to replace existing windows and parts.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
n/a
Bill & Karen O.
Pell City, AL
4/24/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Had Pella windows in a home we owned before. Quality product and reasonable price.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
None overall satisfied.
Liz B.
Tuscaloosa, AL
4/16/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Our house originally had Pella windows
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Our Pella Representative, Carlos was on site several times with the interior designer, cabinet designer and was on site for the installation. He was so attentive to my needs.
Trish P.
Birmingham, AL
2/25/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Needed a high-quality door for a high use area.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
During the sales process, it would have been nice to see 2 things: 1) a picture of what I was getting (none was provided) 2) a run through and choose the options available for the door. I had to ask for things, and well it would be better to know what is offered. This way nothing might be missing.
Marilyn V.
Decatur, AL
1/16/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
We chose Pella because my husband in the past had done business with Pella and was very satisfied with the service and product. The other window companies consulted were not chosen because (1) main office was located out of state, (2) the cost was considerably higher and (3) the reputation advertised did not live up to expectation in our immediate neighborhood.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
When my husband talked to the salesman, he tried to smooth things over by offering a free meal gift card. Reputation is earned, not bought.
Felix D.
Trussville, AL
12/26/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Standard glass door is ok. Custom french door is standard to substandard
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Took forever. Custom order was not fullfilled by pella. Plus apparently was not even ordered till 5th complaints
Jimmy T.
Mount Olive, AL
12/26/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
All excellent
Barry H.
Shoal Creek, AL
12/10/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Reputation
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No
Donald G.
Vestavia Hills, AL
12/05/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality of the product, price/value, and reputation of Pella.
Kerry R.
Tuscaloosa, AL
11/30/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Choice of product and price
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Great customer service
Mark B.
Indian Springs, AL
11/29/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Felt like it was a better product and got a good price.
Michael B.
Hoover, AL
11/13/2018
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The installation team did not clean up the clutter an debris after they finished installation.
P.J. S.
Vestavia Hills, AL
11/05/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
After researching various brand windows, I found Pella to be very respectable. The warranty for the intall of this product is what sold me. The price was very fair as well.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Salesman and Install team were fantastic. Install team was on time, quick, clean, nice, and did a great job.
James E.
Vestavia Hills, AL
10/08/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Reputation
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Good crew that installed door,
Patrick W.
Alabaster, AL
10/05/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Price and quality
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The scheduler, Andria was extremely nice and professional and kept me informed of changes etc. The crew leader, extremely nice and professional, knows what he was doing and kept me informed throughout the day of what they were doing. His crew obviously looks up to him.
Larry H.
Tuscaloosa, AL
10/01/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
I feel Pella is the best at what they do
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The who put the windows in was great at what they do
Ryan J.
Vestavia Hills, AL
9/04/2018
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The installation guys were AWESOME!
Libby T.
Birmingham, AL
9/02/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Based on reputation of high quality
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
After sales reps(2) did initial measurements & verified each other and then the measurement verifier reverified the measurements prior to placing the order into production, the 2 bedroom windows showed up with the wrong size.
Ginger W.
Mountain Brk, AL
8/27/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Great salesman and quality product
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No negatives. Everyone seemed to care about what we wanted and making sure we were happy.
Richard C.
Pelham, AL
8/22/2018
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
KC in Birmingham al was great from sales to installation.
Anita M.
Killen, AL
8/20/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Our entire house had Pella installed when built 30 years ago. Only problem has been with decay. So now replacing with vinyl
Mary C.
Oxford, AL
8/20/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Sent sales team to my home
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Everyone was professional. Love my wood door
Marcia S.
Talladega, AL
8/14/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality, pricing and discounts, selection/ options. The sales rep, Pete, was patient in answering my questions and educating me on the features of your products. I did not feel pressured or rushed in this process.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
It was a new experience for me and iI was a little more work than I thought. But not having been through that before, I had no basis for my expectation. I understood the process and learned that the work was a detailed process. I enjoy learning new information which is a good thing.
Elaine H.
Pell City, AL
8/06/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
the shape of my transom over my door- Pella seemed to be the only company that offered products to fit it. In the end, I didn't replace the transom, but may in the future