Pella of Birmingham Area Customer Testimonials

Customer Ratings & Reviews
Average customer rating in the last 12 months
4.6/5 based on 19 reviews
Showing Most Recent Reviews (last 12 months)
Sort reviews by
Marcia S.
Talladega, AL
08/14/2018
Why did you choose Pella?Quality, pricing and discounts, selection/ options. The sales rep, Pete, was patient in answering my questions and educating me on the features of your products. I did not feel pressured or rushed in this process.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?It was a new experience for me and iI was a little more work than I thought. But not having been through that before, I had no basis for my expectation. I understood the process and learned that the work was a detailed process. I enjoy learning new information which is a good thing.
Elaine H.
Pell City, AL
08/06/2018
Why did you choose Pella?the shape of my transom over my door- Pella seemed to be the only company that offered products to fit it. In the end, I didn't replace the transom, but may in the future
Tom I.
Decatur, AL
07/30/2018
Why did you choose Pella?Brand name
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?Salesman stated that the trim around the windows would look like the brick mold that was on the house. It looks nothing close and for most consumers the job would have come to a stop while a different solution was found. Also I had a half circle window that we did not do and thing with and the salesman said they would trim it out to look like the others. They did not do anything to the window.
Steve H.
Birmingham, AL
07/26/2018
Why did you choose Pella?We only looked seriously at Pella. The salesman who called on us was helpful and knowledgeable. He was able to demonstrate the product and to guide us through the selection process. The price was higher than we had anticipated but the salesman gave us confidence that we were making a wise decision.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?Installation team, Enoch40, was a husband and wife. They were neat, punctual, and businesslike. They allowed me to watch the entire process, and I was extremely impressed with the efficiency of their work. The only remaining evidence of their presence is a flawless installation.
Joseph P.
Vestavia Hills, AL
07/25/2018
Why did you choose Pella?We had an abnormal door frame opening to work with, and from all the advertisements I have seen, Pella seemed really professional and knowledgeable enough to help with the situation.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?The installation team was a family. I enjoyed talking with them and learning more about them.
Charley C.
Gardendale, AL
07/17/2018
Why did you choose Pella?Quality and look.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?No
Donna F.
Birmingham, AL
07/16/2018
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?Pete. Grace, Andy, William
Randy B.
Hoover, AL
06/08/2018
Why did you choose Pella?Previously used and liked quality of product, but on this last piece of our current project all phases had issues
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?From the salesman not getting back timely, the scheduling issues previously provided, the installation originally placed 1 inch high from the floor (corrected before they left) to being billed after we provided a down payment and payment at installation in full. Seems the invoice stated the down payment was made on installation date and the payment on the installation date was not processed. Truly multiple bad experiences in customer service!
Pat P.
Birmingham, AL
06/06/2018
Why did you choose Pella?Pricing was a bit higher, but, again, I believe in the reputation of Pella and its future value to our property
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?Really liked the installation team.
James H.
Alabaster, AL
06/04/2018
Why did you choose Pella?Quality workmanship , durability and competitive pricing
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?Positive feedback from installers and took further steps to insure proper installation to look great.
Currently displaying page 1 of 2 review pages
  • 1
  • 2