Pella of Birmingham Area Customer Testimonials

Customer Ratings & Reviews
Average customer rating in the last 12 months
4.6/5 based on 20 reviews
Showing Most Recent Reviews (last 12 months)
Sort reviews by
Randy B.
Hoover, AL
06/08/2018
Why did you choose Pella?Previously used and liked quality of product, but on this last piece of our current project all phases had issues
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?From the salesman not getting back timely, the scheduling issues previously provided, the installation originally placed 1 inch high from the floor (corrected before they left) to being billed after we provided a down payment and payment at installation in full. Seems the invoice stated the down payment was made on installation date and the payment on the installation date was not processed. Truly multiple bad experiences in customer service!
Pat P.
Birmingham, AL
06/06/2018
Why did you choose Pella?Pricing was a bit higher, but, again, I believe in the reputation of Pella and its future value to our property
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?Really liked the installation team.
James H.
Alabaster, AL
06/04/2018
Why did you choose Pella?Quality workmanship , durability and competitive pricing
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?Positive feedback from installers and took further steps to insure proper installation to look great.
Colleen J.
Oneonta, AL
06/04/2018
Why did you choose Pella?Not many readily available alternatives.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?No
James M.
Alabaster, AL
05/16/2018
Why did you choose Pella?Cost, warantee and quality of product I read about
Kay C.
Vestavia, AL
05/15/2018
Why did you choose Pella?The guarantee that if product malfunctions during its lifetime, it will be fixed.
Mike S.
Tuscaloosa, AL
05/07/2018
Why did you choose Pella?Quality of product and belief that we would have a single company to answer for quality of the product, timely delivery of the product and installation. Turned out no one appeared to be in charge of assuring order was timely made and that it was correct.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?Delay in initial ordering process followed by delay in getting correct doors. We will now be lucky to finish the project in June where representation and expectation was that it would be complete in February. Also somewhat confused why my 18 month interest free financing began in March when I was told it would begin when project was complete.
Janice L.
Birmingham, AL
05/01/2018
Why did you choose Pella?Confidence in Pella products Local store Salesperson's thoroughness Pella guarantees
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?Kindness of salesperson and installers.
Steve N.
Northport, AL
04/24/2018
Why did you choose Pella?Reputation for quality
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?The installation crew was outstanding. They are craftsmen who care about their work. The sales experience, the handover from sales to ordering, and the local warehouse work were pretty bad. The warehouse never bothered to check that the windows delivered did not match the sales order. In the end the Pella folks worked with me to my satisfaction.
Jason Z.
Birmingham, AL
04/02/2018
Why did you choose Pella?Long history of great quality and service.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?No
Currently displaying page 1 of 2 review pages
  • 1
  • 2